State Editions

Hindustan varsity wins Electric-Solar Vehicle Championship

| | Bhopal | in Bhopal

Hindustan University, Chennai team Taiyo Zen car number 6 won the third Electric-Solar Vehicle Championship 2016 by defeating 35 cars in the race. The Shrinidhi Institute of Science & Technology, Hyderabad’s team Mechanizer’s Car number 14 stood first runner up while College of Engineering, Pune team COEP Sunriser’s Car number 16 was declared second runner up. This was Asia’s biggest electric solar car championship that was organised by Imperial Society of Innovative Engineers, Punjab in association with Radharaman Group of Institutes.

The grand finale that took place at RPM Go Kart Racing Track, Ratibadh was flagged off by Confederation of India Industries (CII) Madhya Pradesh chairman C.P. Sharma.

The day long race which started at 10.30 am, concluded at 4 pm. In all 36 cars participated in two phase race with each phase lasting one hour.

Based on laps completed and other technical parameters top three performing cars were selected as first three winners. The Taiyo Zen team’s car number 6 completed highest number of 62 laps covering 75 kilometres of length. This car due to its design, speed and stability always had the lead.

The MANIT Bhopal team won the best design award and attained fourth position in the race. The winners of various categories of this four day event were given away cash prizes and citations at a prize distribution ceremony held late evening at RPM track.

In the programme president of Imperial Society of Innovative Engineering Vinod Gupta, Managing Director of MP Energy Development Corporation Manu Shrivastava, Chairman of Radharaman Group RR Saxena, Group Director JL Rana and many guests were present.



Sunday Edition

Page generated in 0.2057 seconds.