State Editions

32 new power sub stations in C’garh soon

| | Raipur | in Raipur

The work of establishing 32 power substations in State will be completed by March 2018.

This was informed by officials in a meeting chaired by Chief Minister Raman Singh on Monday to review the progress of work on new power substations in the meeting of Energy department held at his residence here.

He directed the officials to complete the construction of 400KV power substation in Jagdalpur within two months by August this year. Singh directed that progress of these works should be regularly monitored to ensure completion within prescribed time limit.

He said that it is one of the top priorities of State Government. These power substations will facilitate quality electricity supply in nearly 95% areas of the State.

In the meeting officials informed that construction of 220 KV power substation in Gerwani of Raigarh District, 132 KV substation in Renki of Korba district, 132 KV substations in Koni of Bilaspur district and Ravanbhata of Raipur has already been completed.

Establishment of 132 KV power substations in Charama and Pakhanjur of Kanker district, Churikhurd of Korba district, Batauli of Sarguja district, Darbha and Shivrinarayan of Janjgir-Champa district, Takhatpur of Bilaspur district, Lormi of Mungeli district, Sukma district headquarters, Dornapal, Wadrafnagar and Rajpur of Balrampur district, Kansabel of Jashpur district, Kondatarai of Raigarh district, Mohla of Rajnandgaon, Bhakhara and Nagri of Dhamtari district, Berla of Bemetara district, Bijapur district headquarters and Basna of Mahasamund district is in progress.

Likewise, 220 KV power substations are being established in Kawardha headquarters of Kabeerdham district, Borjhara and Dharsiva of Raipur district, Divisional Headquarters Bilaspur, Narayanpur district headquarters, Jagdalpur headquarters of Bastar district.

Power substation of 400 KV capacity is being established in Kurud of Dhamtari district.




Sunday Edition

Page generated in 0.386 seconds.