Four Odias get Sahitya Akademi Award

  • 0

Four Odias get Sahitya Akademi Award

Thursday, 06 December 2018 | PNS | BHUBANESWAR

As many as four littérateurs from Odisha have been selected for the prestigious Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award-2018.

Noted writer Dr Dasarathi Das will receive the award for his book ‘Prasanga Puruna Bhabana Nua’.

Dr Gaganendranath Das will be bestowed with the Sahitya Akademi Bhasha Samman. Besides, Dr Prafulla Tripathy and Haladhar Nag will be conferred with the Kosali-Sambalpuri Bhasha Samman.

The selections have been approved by the Executive Board of the Sahitya Akademi.

Sunday Edition

The fight for sanity

16 May 2021 | Dr Chandni Tugnait | Agenda

The potency of sound

16 May 2021 | Hingori | Agenda

Krishna’s consorts

16 May 2021 | Dr. Asha Goswami | Agenda

Thank God, there’s God!

16 May 2021 | Ajit Kumar Bishnoi | Agenda

Astroturf | The tale of Ganapati

16 May 2021 | Bharat Bhushan Padmadeo | Agenda

Systemic flaws in Indian health sector exposed

16 May 2021 | Nikita Rawat | Agenda