State sports award decoration ceremony to be held today

| | Raipur
  • 0

State sports award decoration ceremony to be held today

Thursday, 13 September 2018 | PNS | Raipur

Chief Minister Raman Singh would be chief guest at the ‘State Sports Award Decoration Ceremony’ organised by Sports and Youth Welfare Department on Friday (September 13) at the newly-constructed Atal Bihari Vajpayee Auditorium in Government Medical College premises here.

This year Shahid Rajiv Pandey Award wouldalso go to archery, badminton, fencing, rollball, softball, soft tennis and Paralympic-Deaf category. The players would be given Rs 3 lakh cash prize each.

Shahid Kaushal Yadav Award which carries Rs 1.50 lakh cash prize would be given in category of Badminton, Kayaking-canoeing, basketball, fencing, karate, softball and Paralympic swimming.

The coaches , game judges and umpires would also receive cash prize of Rs 1.50 lakh which includes badminton and Wushu sports.

Shahid Pankaj Vikram Award has been announced for volleyball, beach volleyball, tennicoit, power lifting, baseball, football, kabbadi, wushu, swimming, karate, hockey, para-athletics, judo, wheelchair fencing, para-swimming, kho-kho, basketball, weight lifting, Kayaking-canoeing, handball and netball. Each player would get Rs 25,000 cash prize.

Similarly, Shahid Vinod Choubey Samman would go to TT, handball, Master Athletics, Volleyball and baseball. The award carries Rs 25,000 cash prize. Special cash awards would also be given to players having won medals in national competitions. In 20 events, 371 players would be given total of Rs 45 lakh cash prize.

The State Sports Department is also felicitating persons having recorded special achievements. Award is for Rahul Gupta for scaling Mount Everest, Chief-de-Mission of Indian team to Commonwealth Games Vikram Singh Sisodia and Olympian Renuka Yadav’s trainer Bushan Sao.

For promoting sports in rural areas, Kondagaon ITBP commandant S.S. Khatri and Head Constable Trilochan Singh Mahato, for service to sports sector Bashir Ahmed Khan, for construction of sports infrastructure Deputy Inspector General of Police Akbar Ram Korram and Ramakrishna Mission, Vivekananda Vidyapeeth Narayanpur for training tribal youths in sports would also be felicitated.

Sunday Edition

Jagatpur flyover opens to public

23 September 2018 | Staff Reporter | Sunday Pioneer

Plogging drive launched

23 September 2018 | Staff Reporter | Sunday Pioneer

Innovations, start-ups, products on display at IIT on Industry Day

23 September 2018 | Staff Reporter | Sunday Pioneer

Water supply to get hit in a few pockets

23 September 2018 | Staff Reporter | Sunday Pioneer

Sisodia, AAP MLAs discharged in case related to 2014 protest

23 September 2018 | SR | Sunday Pioneer

Death of 5 sewer workers: Two more arrested

23 September 2018 | Staff Reporter | Sunday Pioneer