Exotica Tourism Summit

46 teachers honored with 'Vidyapati Shikshak Puraskar'

| | Bokaro
  • 0

46 teachers honored with 'Vidyapati Shikshak Puraskar'

Wednesday, 11 September 2019 | PNS | Bokaro

At least 46 teachers including 14 Principals were felicitated with 'Vidyapati Shikshak Puraskar' for their outstanding contribution in the field of education at Bokaro Steel City.Teachers from different schools across the city were felicitated in a grand function organised at Mithila Academy Public School's auditorium on Monday. The Vidyapati Teacher Award ceremony was organized by social and cultural institution Mithila Sanskrit Parishad. Council President Kumud Kumar Thakur and former General Manager of BSL and Chairman of Mithila Academy Public School, Prabhat Kumar Jha, presented the award to the teachers, which was followed by the Lamp Lighting Ceremony by the Chief Guest and other distinguished guests. The teachers who were felicitated are AS Gangwar DPS Bokaro Principal and Headmaster Anjani Bhushan, MGM Higher Secondary School Principal Father R C Varghese and Teacher Laxmi Singh, GGPS Chas Principal Jose Thomas and Teacher Shobha Kumar, Principal of Pentecostal Assembly School Rita Prasad and teacher Durga Nand Mishra, principal of Crescent Public School Anil Kumar Gupta and teacher Pankaj Kumar Jha, Nutan, Principal of Holy Cross School, Sister Kamla Paul Bihari and teacher Lucy Joy, Principal Neel Kamal Sinha of DPS Chas, Principal in-charge of Chinmaya Vidyalaya, AK Jha and teacher B. Maharaj Kumari, Principal of BISS 2C Ravindra Jha and teacher Anil Kumar Tiwari, Principal of Sri Ayyappa Public School, Dr. Lata Mohanan and teacher Vasanta Shazin, Principal Srila Lal and teacher Ragini Jha of Mithila Academy Public School, Rita Kumari, Principal Tarun Kumar Ghosh and teacher Moitreyi Das of BISS Sector 8B, Aman Kumar Jha, Principal of UMS Lahia Nawadih, Principal Vishwajit Patra and teacher of ARS Public School.

Sarita Jha, Principal of Adarsh Vidya Mandir Chas Chinmay Ghosh and teacher Pankaj Kumar, High School Jarangdih Principal Sanjay Kumar, BISSS Sector 3 teacher Dr. Vishwakant Pathak, Ranjan Kumar Karn and Mukund Murari Gop, GGPS Bokaro teacher Pramod Kumar Jha, Sudeep Kumar Thakur, Mangla Kumari, Middle School Jamgodia, Chas teacher Raj Krishna Raj, Middle School Marafari teacher Manoj Kumar Jha, DAV Sector 6 teacher Akhilesh Kumar, High School Amalabad, Chandankiyari's teacher Amad Uddain Ragib, BISSS9E teacher Chandra Kant Mishra, Saraswati Vidya Mandir teacher Dev Narayan Chauhan, DAV Sector 4 teacher Sayani Dutta, Renvo Public School teacher Waheeda Tabassum and Bokaro Public School teacher Kedar Kumar including others, informed Arun Patkhak a member of the Praishad.

Sunday Edition

Sustainability goals 2020

16 February 2020 | Somnath Debnath | Agenda

Ways to Staying Healthy

16 February 2020 | Sant Rajinder Singh | Agenda

Be your own well-wisher

16 February 2020 | Ajit Kumar Bishnoi | Agenda

You can write your life anew

16 February 2020 | Bharat Bhushan Padmadeo | Agenda

Talktime | ‘I have been my own person’

16 February 2020 | Shalini Saksena | Sunday Pioneer

Larry’s theme for a dream

16 February 2020 | Shalini Saksena | Sunday Pioneer