Govt announces public holiday in bypoll constituencies on Nov 3

| | Bhopal
  • 0

Govt announces public holiday in bypoll constituencies on Nov 3

Saturday, 17 October 2020 | Staff Reporter | Bhopal

In view of the assembly by-election 2020, the State Government has declared a public and general holiday in the by-election constituencies on polling day i.e. November 3, 2020.

For the assembly by-election 2020, there will be a public and general holiday in the twenty eight assembly constituencies of 19 Districts, Assembly Constituencies Number 4-Jaura, 5-Sumavali, 6-Morena, 7-Dimani, 8-Ambah of Morena District, Assembly Constituencies No. 12-Mehgaon and 13-Gohad of Bhind district, Assembly Constituencies No. 15-Gwalior, 16-Gwalior East and 19-Dabra of Gwalior district.

Assembly Constituency No. 21-Bhander of Datia District, Assembly Constituency No. 23-Karera and 24-Pohri of Shivpuri District, Assembly Constituency No. 28-Bamori of Guna District, Constituency No. 32-Ashoknagar and 34-Mungavali of Ashoknagar District, Assembly Constituency No. 37-Surkhi of Sagar District, Assembly Constituency Number 87-Anuppur of Anuppur District, Assembly Constituency Number 142-Sanchi of Raisen District, Assembly Constituency No. 166-Agar of Agar-Malwa District, Assembly Constituency No. 172-Hatpipalya of Dewas District, Assembly Constituency No. 202-Badnawar of Dhar District, Constituency No. 211-Sanver of Indore District, Assembly Constituency No. 226-Suwasra of Mandsaur District and Assembly Constituency No. 53 - Malhara of Chhattarpur District will have a public and general holiday.

There will be a public and general holiday in Assembly Constituency Number 179-Nepanagar of Burhanpur district, Assembly Constituency Number 175-Mandhata of Khandwa district and Assembly Constituency Number 161-Biaora of Rajgarh district.

Sunday Edition

The Homecoming

18 October 2020 | Saimi Sattar | Agenda

A super thriller on anti-terror ops

18 October 2020 | J Gopikrishnan | Agenda

A tribute to the frontline protectors

18 October 2020 | Deepak Kumar Jha | Agenda

Astroturf | Test of astrologer/astrology

18 October 2020 | Bharat Bhushan Padmadeo | Agenda

Protectors of Nature

18 October 2020 | Shalini Saksena | Sunday Pioneer

Farm reforms for realising its full potential

18 October 2020 | Sonal Shukla | Agenda