PASWA to honour 2000 teachers today

| | Ranchi
  • 0

PASWA to honour 2000 teachers today

Sunday, 04 December 2022 | PNS | Ranchi

More than 2000 teachers of various private schools of the State will be honoured on Sunday Dikshant Mandap, Morhabadi by Jharkhand Government's Finance Minister, Dr Rameshwar Oraon, PASWA, National President, Syed Shamayal Ahmed and other educationists in a mega ‘Shikshak Gaurav Samman Samaroh’ organized by Jharkhand PASWA.
Addressing a press meet on Saturday, PASWA National Chief, Ahmad said that PASWA has done the work of honouring more than one lakh teachers across the Country since 2011. “When the Government of India and different Governments of the Country used to respect the teachers of the schools, then the teachers of our private schools, no matter how big the school may be, they did not get any respect, the association has decided at the National level that we should also honour the teachers of the school for their merit and hard work, and therefore PASWA is working to honour the teachers from the National level to the State level. In this episode, I have got the opportunity to come to Jharkhand today and on this occasion, I consider myself lucky that I will feel proud by honouring the teachers of Jharkhand,” he added.
Speaking on the occasion State PASWA Chief, Alok Dubey said that lakhs of teachers of Jharkhand teach in private schools but they never get a chance to be honoured and neither any Government of Jharkhand bothers to honour them. PASWA has been honouring such teachers teaching in remote areas of the State. Our teachers who leave after being honoured work with more energy to shape the future of the children, he added.
“Many scholars will also deliver their lectures in the workshop organized along with the teacher honour ceremony, mainly Dr. Joyti Simlai, director of RINPAS, director of Arya Gyan Prachar Samiti and former director of DAV Group, LR Saini, principal of St. Xavier's College, Nabor Lakra, Many educationists and principals and directors including Padma Bhushan Mukund Nayak will be present,” said Dubey.

In the press conference, Lal Kishore Nath Shahdev, Dr Rajesh Gupta Chhotu, Arvind Kumar, Alok Bipin Toppo, Anish Ahmed, Sanjay Prasad, Abhishek Sahu, Mujahid Islam, Rashid Ansari, Menhul Krishna, Altaf Ansari, Rajan Kumar, Amin Ansari, Majid Ansari and Mohmmad Jinnah were present.

Sunday Edition

The city of flowers now an epicenter of violence

05 February 2023 | Riaz Khan and Munir Ahmed | Agenda

Pakistan reaches out to Taliban supremo

05 February 2023 | IANS | Agenda

Educative import of Saraswati

05 February 2023 | Bharat Bhushan Padmadeo | Agenda

Budget ensures economy’s fundamentals remain solid

05 February 2023 | Sambhrant Krishna | Agenda

Budget ignores 90% of India’s population

05 February 2023 | Deepak Balutia | Agenda


05 February 2023 | HEALTH PIONEER | Agenda