President approves medals for six police personnel of U’khand

| | Dehradun
  • 0

President approves medals for six police personnel of U’khand

Wednesday, 26 January 2022 | PNS | Dehradun

The President Ram Nath Kovind has approved conferment of be honoured with Police Medals on the occasion of Republic Day on Wednesday. According to the police headquarters, additional director general of police (administration) Abhinav Kumar has been selected for President's Police Medal (PPM) for distinguished services while five police personnel will be awarded Police Medals for their meritorious service on the 73rd Republic Day. These five medal awardees include the deputy superintendent of police (DySP) of Chamoli district, Dhan Singh Tomar, DySP Nandan Singh Bisht (M) from Police Headquarters, DySP of Pauri, Ganesh Lal, Inspector Mahesh Chandra Chandola (Intelligence headquarters) from Dehradun and sub inspector Ramesh Chandra Bhatt from Champawat. The State’s Director General of Police (DGP) Ashok Kumar has congratulated all the medal winners for this achievement. 

State Editions

SP may send Jayant to RS

26 May 2022 | PNS | Lucknow

4 of a family killed in road accident

26 May 2022 | PNS | Lucknow

UP Budget today

26 May 2022 | PNS | Lucknow

Missing minor girl’s body found in field

26 May 2022 | PNS | Lucknow

Sibal files papers for RS seat from UP

26 May 2022 | PNS | Lucknow

Sunday Edition

GyanVapi to set the new course of Indian politics

22 May 2022 | Shivji Sarkar | Agenda

A nursery of military leadership

22 May 2022 | Pioneer | Agenda

Short stories with big messages

22 May 2022 | Navin Upadhyay | Agenda

Never a bystander: Indian Railways in Transition

22 May 2022 | Deepak Jha | Agenda

Regional parties, Hindi & Hindutva

22 May 2022 | Rahul Jayaram | Agenda

Astroturf | Shape your destiny through conscious efforts

22 May 2022 | Bharat Bhushan Padmadeo | Agenda