Unified MCD starts to take shape

  • 0

Unified MCD starts to take shape

Friday, 27 May 2022 | Staff Reporter | NEW DELHI

After the unification of the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD), three Deputy Commissioners and 22 Additional Deputy Commissioners have been appointed in different zones and departments have been allocated to them.

According to a senior MCD official, the appointments and allocation of departments form part of the civic body's ongoing staff structuring process which is likely to be completed in a fortnight. β€œAn order regarding the appointments was issued by the civic body on May 24,” he said.As per the order, Rajesh Goyal has been appointed as the Deputy Commissioner of City-SP zone and will also be the Deputy Commissioner (land and estate) for Karol Bagh, Rohini, Keshav Puram, Civil Lines, City-SP and Narela zones.

Sanjeev Kumar Mishra has been made the Deputy Commissioner (labour) and also Deputy Commissioner (factory licencing) for Shahdara (south and north) zones, Deputy Commissioner (health) for Karol Bagh, Kehsav Puram, Rohini, City-SP, Civil Lines, Narela, and Shahdara (south and north) zones.

Satnam Singh has been appointed as Director (Personnel-I), Deputy Commissioner (factory licencing) Karol Bagh, Keshav Puram, Rohini, City-SP, Civil Lines, and Narela zones. The order said that 22 officials have been appointed as Additional Deputy Commissioners (ADC) and given different responsibilities. Amit Kumar has been appointed as the ADC, Director (P&I), DC (Advt.) of the unified MCD.

He will also look after the charge of the joint A&C in (HQ) for the area falling under South, Central, Najafgarh, West, Shahdara (South) and Shahdara (North) zones. Hemant Kumar Fauzdar has been appointed ADC (toll tax) of the unified MCD. <

He will also be the ADC (land and estate) for South, Central, West, Najafgarh, Shahdara (north and south) zones.

Vidhu Aggarwal has been appointed Director (Personnel-II) and Director (Inquiries-I), while Amit Bhardwaj will be the ADC Remunerative Project Cell and PPP Cell of the unified MCD. The unified MCD formally came into existence on Sunday, with IAS officers Ashwani Kumar and Gyanesh Bharti assuming charge as the new civic body's Special Officer and Commissioner, respectively.

Officials said that the department and office space allocation of nine Additional Commissioners, and appointment of three Deputy Commissioners, and three engineers-in-chief was already done earlier this week.

Appointments of department heads and other key officials in different departments will soon be done, officials said.

The MCD was trifurcated in 2012 during Congress leader Sheila Dikshit's tenure as Chief Minister. It is now reunified with merging of the three civic bodies - North, South, and East municipal corporations. The merger has been done under MCD (Amendment) Act, 2022.

Sunday Edition

Religious Interactions – A Reappraisal

26 June 2022 | Susan Mishra | Agenda

A search for self-fulbillment

26 June 2022 | Navin Upadhyay | Agenda

The Trail of Buddha is like a fascinating train journey

26 June 2022 | RAJ KANWAR | Agenda

The art of job-hunting

26 June 2022 | Deepak Kumar Jha | Agenda

Astroturf | Adapt fresh methods proven by research for clear lead

26 June 2022 | Bharat Bhushan Padmadeo | Agenda

Indo-Pacific Eco Framework: Concept to strategy

26 June 2022 | Vivek Mishra/ Mrityunjaya Dubey | Agenda