Yogi most followed leader on Twitter

| | Lucknow
  • 0

Yogi most followed leader on Twitter

Thursday, 20 January 2022 | PNS | Lucknow

With over 17 million followers, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has become one of the most followed leaders on micro-blogging platform Twitter.


Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav has 15.5 million followers.


Ahead of the upcoming assembly elections, a report by social media political consultancy firm Polstrat has put Yogi Adityanath on the top spot, with all others trailing him by a huge margin.


The Polstrat has released a ranking of the Twitter followers of the notable Uttar Pradesh leaders in which the Uttar Pradesh chief minister has come out to be the most popular one.


The rankings have also revealed that Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra is not a popular choice among the public and has just 4.3 million people following her.


On the other hand, Bahujan Samaj Party supremo Mayawati lags far behind with merely 2.3 million followers.


The popularity of Yogi Adityanath continues to soar high and is a clear indication that he is the top choice among the people for the upcoming elections as well because of his unprecedented benchmark of governance.


Yogi joined Twitter in September 2015. Since then, he has been active on social media and often engages with people on the platforms. Akhilesh Yadav joined Twitter way back in July 2009, around 12 years and six months back.

State Editions

SP may send Jayant to RS

26 May 2022 | PNS | Lucknow

4 of a family killed in road accident

26 May 2022 | PNS | Lucknow

UP Budget today

26 May 2022 | PNS | Lucknow

Missing minor girl’s body found in field

26 May 2022 | PNS | Lucknow

Sibal files papers for RS seat from UP

26 May 2022 | PNS | Lucknow

Sunday Edition

GyanVapi to set the new course of Indian politics

22 May 2022 | Shivji Sarkar | Agenda

A nursery of military leadership

22 May 2022 | Pioneer | Agenda

Short stories with big messages

22 May 2022 | Navin Upadhyay | Agenda

Never a bystander: Indian Railways in Transition

22 May 2022 | Deepak Jha | Agenda

Regional parties, Hindi & Hindutva

22 May 2022 | Rahul Jayaram | Agenda

Astroturf | Shape your destiny through conscious efforts

22 May 2022 | Bharat Bhushan Padmadeo | Agenda