Australia win toss, opt to bat against India in 3rd ODI

| | Rajkot
  • 0

Australia win toss, opt to bat against India in 3rd ODI

Wednesday, 27 September 2023 | PTI | Rajkot

Australia win toss, opt to bat against India in 3rd ODI

Australia skipper Pat Cummins won the toss and elected to bat against India in the third and final ODI here on Wednesday.

India skipper Rohit Sharma was back along with Virat Kohli and Kuldeep Yadav after they were rested for the first two matches of the series.

In other changes, Ravichandran Ashwin was replaced by Washington Sundar, while Ishan Kishan also missed out as he is down with viral fever.

Australia made five changes to their XI with skipper Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Marsh and Glenn Maxwell back, while spinner Tanveer Sangha will be making his debut.

India won the first two ODIs to take an unassailable 2-0 lead.


India: Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

Australia: Mitchell Marsh, David Warner, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey(w), Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Pat Cummins(c), Mitchell Starc, Tanveer Sangha, Josh Hazlewood.

Sunday Edition

Hidden Gem in the Wilderness

26 November 2023 | Advaita Kala | Agenda


26 November 2023 | Archana Jyoti | Agenda

AI in skincare: a game changer

26 November 2023 | Meera Iyer | Agenda

Soaring childhood myopia a cause of concern

26 November 2023 | Dr Mahipal Singh Sachdev | Agenda

Astroturf | Address negatives to come out with your best

26 November 2023 | Bharat Bhushan Padmadeo | Agenda

Fate & fortune of blue eyed boy Vivek Ramaswamy

26 November 2023 | Manan Dwivedi | Agenda