State Editions

Many Parala Cong leaders join BJD

| | PARALAKHEMUNDI | in Bhubaneswar

Hundreds of Congress leaders, workers and supporters from the Paralakhemundi Assembly constituency joined the BJD at the Naveen Niwas in Bhubaneswar on Wednesday.

Paralakhemundi block’s Lavanyagada Sarpanch Punyabati Choudhury and Kashinagar block’s Allada Panchayat Samiti Member Naliniprava Mahakud and Budura Sarpanch Ambika Pradhan along with their supporters joined the party in the presence of BJD supremo and CM Naveen Patnaik.

BJD Gajapati district president Pradeep Kumar Nayak and former MLA K Narayan Rao led them to Bhubaneswar.

Welcoming them to the party, the CM said their joining would strengthen the party in Gajapati. The leaders said they quit the Congress after being inspired by the CM’s ideology and his Government’s public welfare work and for the development of their areas.

Among others, Brahmapur MP Siddhant Mohapatra, former Union Minister Chandrasekhar Sahu and senior leaders like Ramnath Mishra, P Krishna and Laxmikant Parichha were present.




Sunday Edition

Page generated in 2.8642 seconds.