State Editions

Proposal to create 24 new police stations in CM parliamentary constituency

| | Lucknow | in Lucknow

To further strengthen law and order in Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath’s Parliamentary constituency and adjoining districts, the DGP office sent a proposal to create 24 new police stations in districts coming in the Gorakhpur Zone. The proposal was sent to Police headquarters (PHQ) in Allahabad from where it would have been forwarded to the state government for issuing a notification. According to proposal sent to PHQ by the DGP office, new police stations have been proposed for Ramgarh Tal in Gorakhpur, Mahuwadih and Bariarpur in Deoria, Bhitauli and Sinduriya in Maharajganj, Kudraha and Maharajganj in Basti, Dumariyaganj, Gaura and Balpur in Gonda, Shreeduttganj and Gaindasbujrug in Balrampur, Belhar Kala, Pili, Lohraiya, Kali Jagdishpur, Kante in Sant Kabir Nagar, Chaurakhas and Pakdiyar in Kushinagar, Bewahi and Materna in Bahraich, Baurdpur and Badhani in Siddharthnagar and Hardutt Nagargirant in Sharawasti. At present, the state has 1463 police stations and DGP office sources revealed that 1428 more police stations were required to meet the law and order requirement. Sources said that the DGP office plans to overcome the staff shortage within next 10 year by opening 150 new police stations every year.




Sunday Edition

Page generated in 0.333 seconds.