Sunday Edition

Kairana bypoll: RLD declares list of 40 star campaigners

| | Lucknow | in Sunday Pioneer

Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) on Saturday released a list of star campaigners for Kairana Lok Sabha bypoll and the list included Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav, senior SP leader Azam Khan among others. The list has 40 star campaigners which also incldued former Rajya Sabha member Amir Alam Khan, Nawazish Alam and SP leader Nahid Hassan.

SP leaders included as star campaigners include — Kiranmayi Nanda, Surendra Nagar, Balram Yadav, Naresh Uttam, Sunil Lathar, Rajendra Chaudhary, Ahmed Hassan, Kamal Akhtar, Sunil Yadav, Brajesh Yadav and Pradeep.

However , leaders like former CM Mulayam Singh Yadav, SP general secretary Ram Gopal Yadav and SP leader Shivpal Yadav are not on the list. The bypoll was necessitated by the death of sitting BJP MP Hukum Singh and his daughter Mriganka Singh became the obvious choice of the BJP brass to constest the seat.




View All

Ranchi girl wins Int’l beauty contest

19 Aug 2018 | PNS | Ranchi

Yet another girl from the Capital City Khushboo Vijay became the winner of Miss India International Global 2018 and will be representing India next year in Malaysia 2019 for World Finale. The event was held in Guwahati on August 2018...

Read More

Page generated in 1.3964 seconds.