Governor inaugurates OTPL Season 3

  • 0

Governor inaugurates OTPL Season 3

Thursday, 05 December 2019 | PNS | BHUBANESWAR

Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal inaugurated the 3rd edition of Odisha Tennis Premier League (OTPL) here on Wednesday in presence Sports and Youth Services Secretary Vishal Dev, KIIT and KISS Pro-Chancellor Prof Sasmita Samanta, Sports Director Dr Gaganendu Dash and National Film Awardee Akshay Kumar Parija.

The league, under the aegis of Odisha Tennis Association has 32 top ranking AITA players from across the nation and 32 junior players competing in the five-day tournament.

The 8 teams are Bhubaneswar Warriors, Cuttack Conquerors, Puri Wavers, Kendrapara Contenders, Jajpur Shooters, Bhadrak Victors, Capital Kings and KIIT Killer Bees who will be battling it out to win the coveted OTPL Season 3 trophy.

Tournament director Dilip Mohanty said, “This year we have introduced 32 junior players who would get to learn the tricks from professionals and play alongside them”.

The OTPL, brainchild of Neelachal Sports Foundation based in Delhi, is being held at the KIIT Tennis Grounds, Campus 8.

State Editions

MCD to rent out its office building complex

04 December 2023 | Staff Reporter | Delhi

Teams formed to cage leopard spotted in Sainik Farm

04 December 2023 | Staff Reporter | Delhi

Minimum temperature at 10 degrees Celsius

04 December 2023 | Staff Reporter | Delhi

Maurya: BJP won the semi-finals

04 December 2023 | PNS | Lucknow

Sunday Edition


03 December 2023 | Swarn Kumar Anand | Agenda

CLIMATE change and health

03 December 2023 | Archana Jyoti | Agenda

Having Sleep Troubles? Practise Sleep Hygiene!

03 December 2023 | Dr Rahul Jain | Agenda

Astroturf | Learn to live in togetherness

03 December 2023 | Bharat Bhushan Padmadeo | Agenda