14 eminent personalities get Vibhuti Veer Birsa Samman

| | Ranchi
  • 0

14 eminent personalities get Vibhuti Veer Birsa Samman

Friday, 17 January 2020 | PNS | Ranchi

A total of 14 eminent personalities from the State were honored with the Jharkhand Vibhuti Veer Birsa Samman at the Vichar Manch of Darbhanga House, the CCL’s headquarter in the State capital on Thursday. The ceremony was organized under the aegis of Disabled Sports and Jan Utthan Samiti’s unit Maa Sharde Manch.

Speaking on the occasion as Chief Guest noted Writer and Social Worker, Mahua Maji said that there is no dearth of talent in Jharkhand. “There are many talented people who are doing special performance in their respective fields even in adverse conditions.

There is a need to recognize and encourage such talents. There is need to honor and encourage all eminent personalities of Jharkhand,” she added.

Majhi further said that the new Government in the State is trying for to do this.

Speaking on the occasion Eminent Journalist Harinarayan Singh said that since birth in the society, till the end of life people move ahead with the help of the society, so it is very important that people should always remain alert towards the help and encouragement of the society.

Addressing the gathering on the occasion as Special Guest former Regional Director of ASSOCHAM and Director of RKDF University, SK Singh said that the society which does not encourage talented persons that society does not grow further so it is necessary to encourage talented people for the betterment of society.

People from various fields such as Medical, Child Protection, Women Empowerment, Social Service, Literature and Publications, Art Culture, Disability Rehabilitation, Sports, Management and others were got award and felicitation on the occasion.

Those who got honored on the occasion are Vandana Tete from Pyara Carekatta Foundation, Hazel Davis from Davis Institute of Neuropsychiatry, Gopal Singh got honored  as Chairman cum Managing Director, CCL, Satish Chandra from State Disability Commission, Jitendra Kumar from-Site Savers, Mahadev

Hansda from Save the Children, Pooja from Srajan Foundation, Praveen Lohia from Mukti Sanstha, Indira Shukla from All India Women Development Council, Devdas Vishwakarma from Sant Mikhail Blind School, Ranjan Bihari Prasad  from All Jharkhand Artist And Culture Association and Anil Kumar Yadav, Sunil Kumar Agarwal, and Sunil Jain got awarded for their work as Social Worker.

The eminent personalities were honored with a memento, citation and shawl by Majhi, SK Singh, Harinarayan Singh, and member of the Central Censure Board, Ashok Sharan.

Mukesh Kanchan, Pranav Kumar Babbu, Neetu Tarang, Rahul Mehta, Vipul Sen Gupta, Vagish Kumar etc. played an active role in organizing the event.

Sunday Edition

Dehradun | Mourning the lost sights

14 July 2024 | Sidharth Mishra and Paritosh Kimothi | Agenda

No Monkey Business this!

14 July 2024 | Gyaneshwar Dayal | Agenda

A Mesmerising Ode to the Eyes

14 July 2024 | SAKSHI PRIYA | Agenda

Sculpting India’s Cultural Landscape

14 July 2024 | SAKSHI PRIYA | Agenda

Exploring Humanity’s Connection in Art

14 July 2024 | Team Agenda | Agenda