Jagannath Yatra tourist train from today

  • 0

Jagannath Yatra tourist train from today

Wednesday, 25 January 2023 | PNS | BHUBANESWAR

The Shri Jagannath Yatra tourist train will start its eight-day journey from Wednesday (January 25) covering famous pilgrimage sites of Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand and Odisha.

To run under the Bharat Gaurav initiative of the Indian Railways, the train will focus on the Shree Jagannath Temple of Puri.

The air-conditioned train will depart from the Delhi Safdarjung railway station. There will be total 10 AC three-tier coaches in the train with a capacity of around 600 passengers. Tourists can board the train at Ghaziabad, Aligarh, Tundla, Etawah, Kanpur and Lucknow railway stations.

The first stoppage is Varanasi, where tourists will visit the Kashi Vishwanath Temple and witness the aarti performed on the banks of Ganga.

The train will then stop at Jasidih in Jharkhand, from where the tourists will head towards the Baidyanath Dham Temple. It will then travel to Puri, where a two-night stay will be arranged for the tourists in hotels.

In Odisha, the tourists will visit the Jagannath Temple, the Sun Temple in Konark and famous temples in Bhubaneswar.

The last destination of the train will be Gaya, where the tourists will visit the Vishnupad Temple. The train will return to Delhi on the eighth day of its journey on February 1 covering a distance of around 4,000 km.

Vegetarian meals will be served to the passengers in the train. The IRCTC has fixed a starting price of Rs 17,655 per person for the eight-day journey.

Sunday Edition

US’ real-time advice to Ukrainian troops

29 January 2023 | AP | Agenda

Muslims A new buzz in the BJP

29 January 2023 | Dipak K Upreti, Saugar Sen Gupta, Biswajeet Banerjee | Agenda

FORDA Seeks Welfare of Resident Doctors

29 January 2023 | HEALTH PIONEER | Agenda

First, purify your mind

29 January 2023 | Bharat Bhushan Padmadeo | Agenda

Leprosy: Reach Those Out of Reach

29 January 2023 | Dr Ramesh Bhat M | Agenda