AP Singh is new State Finance Commission Chief

| | Ranchi
  • 0

AP Singh is new State Finance Commission Chief

Saturday, 24 February 2024 | PNS | Ranchi

Jharkhand State Finance Commission has been constituted. Retired IAS Amarendra Pratap Singh has become the Chairman of the commission. Associate Professor of Saint Xavier College, Ranchi, Harishwar Dayal has been made a member. Jharkhand Governor, CP Radhakrishnan made the appointment on Friday.

Governor of Jharkhand, CP Radhakrishnan, in the light of the proposal received from the State Government for the formation of the Fifth State Finance Commission under Article 243-I read with Article 243-Y of the Constitution of India and Section 114 (1) of the Jharkhand Panchayat Raj Act 2001.
Singh has been appointed Chairman of the Fifth State Finance Commission. The members of the fifth State Finance Commission will be Harishwar Dayal.

It is noteworthy that the Finance Commission in Jharkhand was completely inactive for a long time. There was no Chairman and members in the commission. In the light of the recommendation of the 15th Finance Commission, Joint Secretary of the Ministry of Panchayati Raj, Mamta Verma has directed the states to fulfill the conditions set for continuation of the grant by March 2024. In the letter sent by the Joint Secretary, it was said that the Finance Ministry had issued an operational guideline for giving grants on July 14, 2021 and June 2, 2022.

Sunday Edition

India Battles Volatile and Unpredictable Weather

21 April 2024 | Archana Jyoti | Agenda

An Italian Holiday

21 April 2024 | Pawan Soni | Agenda


21 April 2024 | RUPALI DEAN | Agenda

Astroturf | Mother symbolises convergence all nature driven energies

21 April 2024 | Bharat Bhushan Padmadeo | Agenda

Celebrate burma’s Thingyan Festival of harvest

21 April 2024 | RUPALI DEAN | Agenda


21 April 2024 | RUPALI DEAN | Agenda