BSP announces 4 candidates for HP Lok Sabha polls

| | Shimla
  • 0

BSP announces 4 candidates for HP Lok Sabha polls

Monday, 22 April 2024 | PNS | Shimla

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on Sunday announced its candidates for all four Lok Sabha seats in Himachal Pradesh.


The state BSP president Narayan Azad said that his party would expose the “anti-Scheduled Caste stance” of both the BJP and the Congress and would contest the election on the plank of justice to the poor and scheduled castes and tribes.


He said that Anil Kumar will contest from the Shimla (reserve) seat, Hem Raj will be the party candidate from Hamirpur seat, while Prakash Chand Bhardwaj and Rekha Rani will contest from Mandi and Kangra seats respectively.


A party meeting was held at Una recently where the names of the candidates were discussed and sent to the party high command for approval.

Sunday Edition

Vibing to the dance of a 100 drums

12 May 2024 | Navneet Mendiratta | Agenda

Encalm’s warm embrace of Atithi Daivo Bhava

12 May 2024 | Shobori Ganguli | Agenda

Splendid Expedition Across Switzerland

12 May 2024 | AKANKSHA DEAN | Agenda

Let's Goa...

12 May 2024 | Pawan Soni | Agenda

Astroturf | Shape your destiny through conscious efforts

12 May 2024 | Bharat Bhushan Padmadeo | Agenda

Saving the Great Indian Bustard

12 May 2024 | BKP Sinha/ Arvind K jha | Agenda