JJMP Area Commander surrenders before Police

| | Ranchi
  • 0

JJMP Area Commander surrenders before Police

Saturday, 24 February 2024 | PNS | Ranchi

Latehar Police has got another big success. SP Anjani Anjan and his team along with CRPF have succeeded in getting the surrender of a Zonal Commander and an Area Commander of the JJMP militant organization. Those who surrendered include the names of JJMP zonal commander and militant carrying a reward of Rs 10 lakh, Manohar Parhiya alias Vimlesh Parhiya and Area Commander, Deepak Kumar Bhuiyan alias Kundan, on Friday.

They surrendered before Palamu Inspector General of Police Rajkumar Lakra, CRPF Palamu Zone Deputy Inspector General of Police, Pankaj Kumar and SP Anjani Anjan. Lakra presented bouquets and shawls to both the militants and congratulated them for coming into the mainstream of society. He said that according to the surrender policy of the Jharkhand government, both will be provided the facilities provided by the government.

Manohar Parhiya alias Vimlesh Parhiya told that he along with some boys of his village had joined the CPI Maoist organization in the year 2004. Later he left CPI Maoist organization in 2010 and joined JJMP organization in 2011. He was made Sub Zonal Commander in the year 2012. When zonal commander Upendra Singh Kharwar surrendered before the police in the year 2018, he was made the zonal commander. A total of 13 cases are registered against Manohar Parhiya in various police stations of Latehar and Palamu. Deepak Kumar Bhuiyan alias Kundan told that he had joined JJMP in the year 2018 at the behest of Manohar Parihaya. A case is registered against Deepak in Satbarwa police station.

On the occasion Anjan said that the influence of Maoists in Latehar district has reduced compared to earlier. “Latehar Police is continuously taking action against small organizations TSPC and JJMP. On November 20, 2022, three JJMP militants were killed in an encounter with the police and JJMP militants. This has weakened the JJMP organization. Many commanders and members of JJMP have surrendered. Among these, Sub Zonal Committee member Kamlesh Singh alias Mukesh Singh alias Nana Ji, Area Commander Raghunath Singh Kherwar, Satyendra Oraon alias Abhimanyu and Sanjay Prajapati have surrendered. Whereas sub zonal committee member and JJMP militant Birbal Oraon alias Sushil Oraon alias MLA carrying a reward of Rs 5 lakh and many other JJMP militants have been arrested by the police and sent to jail,” he added.

Sunday Edition

India Battles Volatile and Unpredictable Weather

21 April 2024 | Archana Jyoti | Agenda

An Italian Holiday

21 April 2024 | Pawan Soni | Agenda


21 April 2024 | RUPALI DEAN | Agenda

Astroturf | Mother symbolises convergence all nature driven energies

21 April 2024 | Bharat Bhushan Padmadeo | Agenda

Celebrate burma’s Thingyan Festival of harvest

21 April 2024 | RUPALI DEAN | Agenda


21 April 2024 | RUPALI DEAN | Agenda