Seven Primary Health Centres win award

  • 0

Seven Primary Health Centres win award

Thursday, 08 April 2021 | Staff Reporter | RAIPUR

Seven primary health centres (PHCs) in Chhattisgarh have received the National Quality Assurance Certification (NQAC) Award, it was announced on Wednesday.

The awards were given by the Union Health and Family Welfare Ministry after a virtual evaluation of the PHCs.

The certification was provided after the health centres satisfied rigorous parameters related to services availability set by experts from the government of India.

Two PHCs (Surguja-Lundra and Raghunathpur) received the NQAC award. Likewise, Khadgavan in Korea district, Deorvija in Bemetara, Mandir Hasoud in Raipur, Rahod in Janjgir and Patewa in Mahasamund too got the awards.

For getting NQAC certification award, a PHC must score above 70 marks in evaluation. This nationwide evaluation was introduced to improve the service quality at PHCs. The PHCs are evaluated on the basis of an 8-point checklist. 

NQAC judges a health centre mainly on service availability, cleanliness, CCTV camera and numbers of doctors. Other factors also play a role.

State Editions

Jallianwalabag massacre remembered

15 April 2021 | PNS | Bhubaneswar

CUO holds webinar on online courses

15 April 2021 | PNS | Bhubaneswar

Sexual assault on minor: NHRC summons Baleswar SP

15 April 2021 | PNS | Bhubaneswar

In freebie culture, voter's choice is manipulated

15 April 2021 | ABASH PARIDA | Bhubaneswar

Spurious liquor claims a life in Unnao

15 April 2021 | PNS | Lucknow

Sunday Edition

The beautiful Goa Glitch

11 April 2021 | Navneet Mendiratta | Agenda

A rare Jugalbandi

11 April 2021 | Mohammad Irshad | Agenda

For Your Partner

11 April 2021 | Excerpt | Agenda

Astroturf | Controlling the monkey mind

11 April 2021 | Bharat Bhushan Padmadeo | Agenda

Just play

11 April 2021 | MUSBA HASHMI | Sunday Pioneer

Talktime | ‘I like the darker side of people’

11 April 2021 | MUSBA HASHMI | Sunday Pioneer