• 0


Monday, 28 November 2022 | Staff Reporter | RAIPUR

The Union Ministry of Health and Family Welfare issued the National Quality Assurance Standard (NQAS) Certification to the Sub Health and Wellness Centres at Amleshwar (Durg) and Nisda (Raipur) in Chhattisgarh on Sunday.

Chhattisgarh is the fourth state in the country to get NQAS certification at the level of sub health centre, an official communication said.

The Ministry issued the certificate after inspecting and evaluating the two             centres.

The evaluation is based on 12 standard quality parameters mainly service delivery, patient satisfaction, clinical services, inputs, infection control, support services, quality management and outputs.

The Amleshwar centre scored 94 percent marks and the one at Nisda 93 percent.

So far 57 government hospitals of Chhattisgarh have been awarded the National Quality Assurance Standard Certificate.

These include 10 district hospitals, seven community health centres, 26 primary health centres, 12 urban            primary health centres and two sub health centres.

The objective of the             certification is to strengthen the facilities of the hospitals and provide quality health care to the public.

Sunday Edition

US’ real-time advice to Ukrainian troops

29 January 2023 | AP | Agenda

Muslims A new buzz in the BJP

29 January 2023 | Dipak K Upreti, Saugar Sen Gupta, Biswajeet Banerjee | Agenda

FORDA Seeks Welfare of Resident Doctors

29 January 2023 | HEALTH PIONEER | Agenda

First, purify your mind

29 January 2023 | Bharat Bhushan Padmadeo | Agenda

Leprosy: Reach Those Out of Reach

29 January 2023 | Dr Ramesh Bhat M | Agenda