Students awarded SPARSH scholarship

  • 0

Students awarded SPARSH scholarship

Saturday, 22 December 2018 | PNS | BHUBANESWAR

The Department of Posts awarded as many as 10 students each from Classes VI to IX under its Deen Dayal Scholarship for Promotion of Aptitude and Research in Stamps as a Hobby(SPARSH) Yojana, aimed towards increasing the reach of philately among students here on Friday.

Chief guest former Odisha Chief Secretary Sahadeva Sahoo felicitated the students with an amount of scholarship of Rs 6,000 and a certificate to each student for the year 2018-19 in the presence of Chief Post Master General, Odisha Circle, Dr Santosh Kumar Kamila.

Among others, Post Master General, Brahmapur Region Jaleswar Kanhar, Post Master General, Sambalpur Region Lalitendu Pradhan, Director Postal Services (Headquarters) G Gurunathan and Director of Accounts (Postal) Lopamudra Mohanty were present.

Sunday Edition

Globe Trotting

19 May 2019 | Agencies | Sunday Pioneer

Left, TMC urge EC to ensure free, fair polling

19 May 2019 | PNS | Sunday Pioneer

Didi’s nephew sends defemation notice to PM

19 May 2019 | Saugar Sengupta | Sunday Pioneer

MoD rejects Vice Admiral Bimal Verma's petition

19 May 2019 | PNS | Sunday Pioneer