Nine senior police officers shifted from Capital

  • 0

Nine senior police officers shifted from Capital

Saturday, 12 January 2019 | Staff Reporter | NEW DELHI

In a major reshuffle, the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) on Friday ordered the transfer of nine senior police officers from Delhi to Arunachal, Goa, Mizoram and the Union Territories (AGMUT). The MHA has also ordered the transfer of seven senior officials from AGMUT cadre to Delhi, with immediate effect. 

Those transferred on MHA’s orders include Ajay Choudhary, the Joint Commissioner of Police (New Delhi Range) who has been transferred to Mizoram while Ishwar Singh, Additional Commissioner of

Police (Traffic) goes to Puducherry and Omvir Singh Additional CP (Vigilance) to Chandigarh.

Deputy Commissioner of Police (Rohini) Rajneesh Gupta has been transferred to Mizoram, while Esha Pandey, and Rajiv Ranjan Singh DCP (Traffic) have been sent to Arunachal Pradesh.

Aslam Khan, DCP (North West) and Pankaj Singh, DCP (East) have been sent to Goa.

The officers transferred to Delhi are Neeraj Thakur of 1994 batch, L H Shanliana of 1998 batch and Shivaji Sinha of 2001 batch, Brijendra Kumar Yadav of 2010 batch, Abhishek Dhania of 2012 batch from Mizoram.

PN Khirmey of 2004 batch has been transferred from Arunachal Pradesh and Ingit Pratab Singh of 2011 batch from Andaman and Nicobar Islands to Delhi.