BJP ally SAD (SANYUKT) announces 12 candidates

| | Chandigarh
  • 0

BJP ally SAD (SANYUKT) announces 12 candidates

Saturday, 22 January 2022 | PNS | Chandigarh

One of the allies of BJP, Shiromani Akali Dal (Sanyukt), on Friday released a list of 12 candidates for the upcoming Punjab Assembly polls, fielding the Punjab’s former Finance Minister and sitting MLA Parminder Singh Dhindsa from Lehragaga assembly constituency. Parminder Dhindsa defeated the former Chief Minister and the then sitting MLA from Congress Rajinder Kaur Bhattal from Lehra Gaga in 2017 polls. He had contested from SAD, led by the Badals. Led by Rajya Sabha MP Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa, SAD (Sanyukt) is contesting the state polls in alliance with the BJP and former Chief Minister Capt Amarinder Singh's Punjab Lok Congress.

SAD Sanyukt has fielded former Akali MP from Faridkot Paramjit Kaur Gulshan from Jaitu. The party will field either former Akali Minister Sarwan Singh Phillaur or his son Damanvir Singh from Phillaur.

Sarwan and his son recently joined the SAD (Sanyukt) after quitting the Congress.  Besides, Soma Singh will contest from Dirba; Harpreet Singh Garcha from Sahnewal; Sukhwinder Singh Tibba from Mehal Kalan; Jagtar Singh from Bagha Purana; Sanmukh Singh from Sunam; Manjit Singh from Urmar Tanda; Jugrajpal Singh from Sultanpur Lodhi; Daljit Singh Gill from Khemkaran; and Johar Singh from Qadian.



Aam Aadmi Party has announced all 117 candidates for the 2022 Punjab Assembly elections. On Friday, the party released the twelfth and final list with the names of its remaining four candidates, bringing the number of AAP’s declared candidates to 117. The party has fielded KNS Kang, an educationist and chairman-cum-director general of PCTE Group of Institutes, from Dakha.

State Editions

SP may send Jayant to RS

26 May 2022 | PNS | Lucknow

4 of a family killed in road accident

26 May 2022 | PNS | Lucknow

UP Budget today

26 May 2022 | PNS | Lucknow

Missing minor girl’s body found in field

26 May 2022 | PNS | Lucknow

Sibal files papers for RS seat from UP

26 May 2022 | PNS | Lucknow

Sunday Edition

GyanVapi to set the new course of Indian politics

22 May 2022 | Shivji Sarkar | Agenda

A nursery of military leadership

22 May 2022 | Pioneer | Agenda

Short stories with big messages

22 May 2022 | Navin Upadhyay | Agenda

Never a bystander: Indian Railways in Transition

22 May 2022 | Deepak Jha | Agenda

Regional parties, Hindi & Hindutva

22 May 2022 | Rahul Jayaram | Agenda

Astroturf | Shape your destiny through conscious efforts

22 May 2022 | Bharat Bhushan Padmadeo | Agenda